A Word on My Sabbatical

17 Jun

Well, hello Internets!

Since last I typed a post, we’ve had a whirlwind of activity in our world.

I got a part-time job that’s become full-time for a while. And it’s working with kids. And I love it. So far this summer, I’ve: tie-dyed, created paper-mache, made homemade soda and ice cream, taken field trips to children’s theater and a pizza joint, and played uncountable games of “Land and Sea.” It’s a blast.

Also, we’ve been out, visiting family. Loving this as well.

So that’s why I haven’t been at the computer.

Oh, and also this one more small thing:

Where we'll be moving.

We bought a house.

After weeks and weeks looking in the breaks between my work schedule, Andy and I were inspired by this little 1925 two bedroom bungalow in a historic “inner-loop” neighborhood (i.e. close to downtown). We are so excited.

3 Responses to “A Word on My Sabbatical”

  1. Mary Burrows June 18, 2011 at 1:27 PM #

    Love it!

  2. Marsha June 19, 2011 at 8:15 PM #

    A house! How exciting! I hope you’ll regale us with photos and details! Have you moved in yet?

    And the job sounds fabulous, too!

    • Shannah Marie June 22, 2011 at 6:50 PM #

      We haven’t moved in yet, but you bet I’ll add photos and details! 🙂 I have a feeling this house has a lot of stories to tell…

Leave a Reply

